Locus Award Winners

Winners have been announced for this year’s Locus Awards, which are presented to the top vote-getters of Locus magazine’s annual readers’ poll. A complete list of winners follows.

Untitled Document

SF Novel: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon

Fantasy Novel: Making Money by Terry Pratchett

Young Adult Book: Un Lun Dun by China Miéville

First Novel: Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill

Novella: “After the Siege” by Cory Doctorow

Novelette: “The Witch’s Headstone” by Neil Gaiman

Short Story: “A Small Room in Koboldtown” by Michael Swanwick

Collection: The Winds of Marble Arch and Other Stories by Connie Willis

Anthology: The New Space Opera, Gardner Dozois and Jonathan Strahan, eds.

Non-Fiction: Breakfast in the Ruins by Barry N. Malzberg

Art Book: The Arrival by Shaun Tan

Editor: Ellen Datlow

Magazine: The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

Publisher: Tor

Artist: Charles Vess